One More Trailer Upgrade…

Next weekend I’m taking both horses to an endurance ride and will be leaving one horse at the trailer while I ride the other horse.   Knowing the horse left behind will be stressed and possibly pawing or pacing,  I went through the trailer with a fine tooth comb,  looking for any missed detail that could cause an injury.   

Found one.   That sharp sheet metal on the fender could certainly spell disaster.   I can’t believe I hadn’t seen this as a potential problem before!

I ordered 20 feet of edge trim, which was the perfect amount to do both fenders and still had about a foot extra left over.

My husband gave me the tip of squeezing the U shaped trim flatter before applying it, which will help it stay on more securely.

It only cost $15 and about 30 minutes of effort,  and I feel much better about my horses’ safely.   I wish I would have done it sooner,  but it honestly had never occurred to me, so I thought I’d share it here in case anyone else has sharp metal fenders they’ve never thought about either…

1 Comment

  1. Wow! I was just looking at this very trim thinking I need to do this as my trim has been off for several years. Thanks for the nudge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

