Riding Log Update – Multi Horse

I posted about my Excel sheet riding mileage log last year, and emailed copies to anyone interested in using one.  When I got Moxie and tried to add a third horse to my log it just got too cluttered for a single sheet.  My solution was to make separate tabs for individual sheets for each horse.  This lets me record more data and notes about each individual horse’s training.  I also make notes about anything lameness or health related of possible interest, such as if a horse is less enthusiastic about that day’s work, hesitant to pick up a canter lead, less supple to the right, not eating or drinking as well as usual, etc.  If something comes up later I can look back on my notes and see trends or timelines.

I also discontinued some columns (hoof boots) and added others (avg heart rate, moving speed, other people riding my horses).

screenshot_2017-01-09-08-40-49

Note the tabs at the bottom with each horse’s name.  Each horse has their own individual sheet now.

 

As before, if anyone wants me to email you a copy, comment below.  Happy trails!

1 Comment

  1. Liz

    This is a great idea. I’d love a copy!

    estout18 (at) gmail

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

