Lip Balm On A Clip

Confession: I’m kind of a lip balm addict. I apply the stuff dozens of times a day. There’s nothing worse than dry chapped lips. Well, maybe there is, but it is pretty unpleasant…

This post is more of an idea than a DIY… but nonetheless, it is one I wish I would’ve thought of sooner, so I’m sharing it with you.

After my last 50 mile endurance ride in cool weather, my lips were so chapped that the bottom lip actually developed a painful crack down the middle. I did have chapstick in my pommel bag, but digging around in there to find it at a trot without accidentally dropping other items was challenging, so I really only applied it while stopped or walking. However, while stopped or walking there are other things I need to be doing to not waste time (sponging, eating, drinking, getting off and hiking, etc). The reasonable solution was to keep the lip balm handy where I could use it frequently and easily at any speed.

image

image

Such a simple easy solution! Why didn’t I think of it sooner?

Get it here:

Eco Lips Organic Lip Balm with Clip

2 Comments

  1. okiemags

    I have a gazillion chapsticks tucked here and there. I have had one of these forever and never used it while on the horse, will have to dig it out! I am enjoying reading your blog, Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used this on my last ski trip – brilliant!

    Like

Leave a Reply

